Skip to content

Thank You’s

November 5, 2008

We had a lot of people help out with our wedding.   Friends, family, family friends….everyone was really very generous with their time making sure that we had a good time!   I know that thank you’s are important, and I wrote them all right away (there’s this part of me that’s totally OCD about manners) but I didn’t feel like that was nearly enough of a thank you for all that people did for us.

So I turned to the internets, and found Blurb.  They publish pretty nice books for reasonable prices.   So I decided that I was going to create a book for every person/group of people that participated in our wedding, with some general pictures of the wedding but mostly pictures focused on those people AT the wedding, with the explanation of “the wedding wouldn’t have been the same without you, and here are the pictures to prove it!”.   I only got one made so far, but she really liked it, so hopefully when I get around to making the rest of them they will like those too!   Just wanted to share the cover with you guys.

sarah-book

On another note, some questions for you guys….

Does everyone remember who else was participating in the other blog?  I was kind of slacking lately so I wasn’t sure who all was still involved.  I’d like to bring them over, if possible, but maybe even bring in some new people?

Also, if anyone knows how to use WordPress well, please let me know!  I want to make a few changes, edit the tabs (maybe we could share recipes and stuff) and maybe make it a little more…us.

I’m looking foward to seeing what you’ve all been up to!  This makes me happy.  <3

One Comment leave one →
  1. stacysdesigns88 permalink*
    November 6, 2008 9:47 am

    Gorgeous! Love it! Love it! The photo is fab!

    Sorry, can’t recall offhand the other people who had been a part of CreateADay. Perhaps we can just post something in the Etsy Forums to notify the old timers of CreateADay and get new folks to join us here.

Leave a Reply

