Skip to content

Inspiration Pages

November 6, 2008

Sometimes I get really overwhelmed by the extent of my creative energy.  I wish that I could direct it at something that I truly loved – say, painting, or making jewelery, or whatever.  However, I can’t seem to make that work – there are too many things that I want to try, too many things that beckon to me!  So I thought about ways to direct my creative energy without having to hamper my directionless impulses – THEMES!  Every few months (whenever I get bored of what I’m doing, probably) everything that I create is going to be based on specific themes.   This next few months is going to be Victorian Circus related!  I threw together a couple of collages of images that I thought related to the theme, so I thought that I would share them with you guys so that you have some context for the new projects I’ll be working on, and hopefully posting!

collage-sheet-4collage-sheet-3collage-sheet-1

9 Comments leave one →
  1. robayre permalink*
    November 9, 2008 4:02 pm

    This is so cool! It would be really cool if you kept these all in one book, so you’d flip through and see all the themes you went through. It would make an awesome coffee table type book to leave out and for guests to flip through.

  2. everydaycreate permalink*
    November 9, 2008 4:05 pm

    You know I was actually thinking about that…I really loved those books from Blurb, and I was thinking about making a book from the pictures and the pictures of the things that I made, so I would have a little hard copy of that creative period.

  3. juliebcreative permalink
    November 10, 2008 3:44 am

    I am totally making a portfolio book of all my paintings on iphoto right now. Softcover ones are only like 20-30 bucks or so.

    hadnt thought of doing that for inspiration stuff though!

  4. everydaycreate permalink*
    November 10, 2008 3:55 am

    Yeah I hope it will turn out.

    You should check out blurb – 40 pages of small softcover is only like $12.95

  5. juliebcreative permalink
    November 10, 2008 4:04 am

    i think blurb is only for PCs…im a Mac girl!

  6. juliebcreative permalink
    November 10, 2008 4:43 am

    OMG I LOVE BLURB!!!! its for Macs too…WAY BETTER THAN IPHOTO!!!!

  7. everydaycreate permalink*
    November 10, 2008 2:25 pm

    I know right? And the quality is pretty good too. It’s seriously awesome.

  8. November 10, 2008 11:21 pm

    Yes, blurb is awesome. I made a book with them once, but never printed it beyond the proof. My friend actually printed hers and it was absolutely beautiful and amazing, the quality superb.

  9. stacysdesigns88 permalink*
    November 13, 2008 4:40 am

    That’s awesome! Thanks for talking about Blurb. We’re going to make our wedding album. Yayyyy!

Leave a Reply

