Skip to content

Hi All!

November 9, 2008

OK so I’m new to wordpress so you’ll have to give me some time to figure out how this thing works. But I’m here! Glad to be back in Create a Day! Thought I’d show you guys the custom piece I’m going to work on today. it’s a 16 by 20 custom home portrait, which I normally do at 8 by 10. Here’s the progress shots:

 

I paint the entire canvas a shade of blue, this will not be the final color of the sky.

I paint the entire canvas a shade of blue, this will not be the final color of the sky.

 

Then I draw on what it will look like, place the trees, and work with composition.

Then I draw on what it will look like, place the trees, and work with composition.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. everydaycreate permalink*
    November 10, 2008 1:30 am

    OOh thanks so much for figuring out wordpress! I’m really excited to see your progress. I love your paintings so it should be cool to see what happens!

  2. November 10, 2008 2:52 am

    Good to see you JulieB. And congrats on the front page two days in a row!

    As soon as I can figure out how to post a picture, I will post on here too.

  3. juliebcreative permalink
    November 10, 2008 3:42 am

    did I post the video I made last month? I thought you guys would love to see the painting process. So glad to be back on here…such a good motivation tool!

  4. November 13, 2008 10:00 pm

    Good to see you, JulieB! Would love to see the video…

Leave a Reply

