Skip to content

You Have Got to Try This…

November 15, 2008
by

l1040601

…even those of you who claim to not like to cook. It is soooooo easy, and soooooo delicious! I got the recipe for this French Toast casserole from a link on Treehugger. Give it a try, you will like it (IF you like French Toast, and could anyone really not?). I used pecans and Ryan’s Irish Cream (since it is a poor substitute for Bailey’s if you like to sip it as a liqueur so I had to use it somehow, live and learn). Throw a brunch this weekend!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. everydaycreate permalink*
    November 15, 2008 3:38 pm

    I’m getting hungry just looking at it! Man….breakfast. :::sigh:::

  2. November 16, 2008 4:05 pm

    haha, was that “does not like to cook” directed at me? lol, well, I do have to admit now I want to cook it.
    darn it, okay, well I don’t have the ingredients but the other day when I wanted some pumpkin bread I realized I do have all the ingredients for that, so I think I shall cook some up right now :)

  3. November 16, 2008 5:13 pm

    LOL, well, Robyn, it was not ONLY directed toward you, I mean I am sure not everyone here likes to cook. And I am kind of picky about when and what I like to cook. I do have to admit I was a bit shocked you don’t cook often. Keep us posted on the pumpkin bread, I love pumpkin bread! Wish you were my neighbor and we could make a trade… and you could come over, too, Bri!

Leave a Reply

