Skip to content

Random stuff

November 19, 2008

So right now all I am working on is custom pieces. Which I’m fine with because I’m kind of all painted out for original ideas at the moment. I will post progress photos as they occur. Ever feel like you just want to work on something without having to think about it? 

Also, I spoke with a professional artist recently and it encouraged me to create a book of all my work…a portfolio of some kind…except professionally printed. If you’re in the market for something like this as well, I would suggest Blurb.com. It’s a really easy drag and drop software thats FREE and like i said, easy to use. It cost me 20 bucks to print and ship a 32 page softcover 8 by 10 book. you can preview it here to get a feel for how I created it.

http://www.blurb.com/books/421801

Once I get it, I’ll determine if I’m 100% happy with it, and if I am, I may offer it for sale in my Etsy Shop. If I offered it for sale for $60, do you think that’s reasonable? It costs $20 to print, $7 to ship…plus the 800 hours I put into actually putting it together?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Bri permalink*
    November 19, 2008 4:11 pm

    Can I tell you how much I love Blurb? They rock. Your book looks great – it is put together really nicely!

  2. November 25, 2008 3:39 am

    Julie…LoVe it! YOu did a fabulous job on your book. It looks so Professional. Your paintings are gorgeous. Love the choice of colors and the layout. $60 for the book should be a good price. Start from there and see where it goes. Just tell them it takes 2 weeks for you to mail to them. (or however long it takes to get it created at Blurb)

Leave a Reply

