Skip to content

Down to the wire

December 5, 2008
by

wow, dashboard has changed again apparently? Just when I thought I was getting the hang of it. I thought about updating my wordpress software on my personal blog to match what we had here, but now I don’t think so. This looks thoroughly confusing now. I didn’t even know where to type. Could it possibly be because I’m on my mac at work? Wait, I finished typing my post had to search everywhere to find the publish button and then when I did, the window popped up and looked more like a real publish window. Ahhh, who knows what’s going on here.

Anyway, hello gals, I hope everyone is staying toasty. Last weekend I hung my art show and the opening is this sunday. I’m very glad to say that it is only 2 hours long, and once I make it through that I will be able to say “I’ve had a solo art show and survived!” I found some instructions online for making some nice frames like I hoped to put on my paintings. My paintings are all deep canvases with the edges painted, but I thought framing them would just give them that extra little oomph. It didn’t work out so well afterall and after getting some info from Julie, I figured I’d rather the pieces sit on their own than with the crappy frames I was turning out. My sister and boyfriend helped me hang it and I’m pretty excited because it looks good.

What I’m even more excited for is not having it hanging over my head and stressing me out, lol. I have been keeping a loooooooong list of all the projects that I can’t wait to work on once the show is over. Oh, I can’t wait.

Wish me luck.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. everydaycreate permalink*
    December 5, 2008 9:56 pm

    Pretty pretty pretty please post some pictures! And congrats on your show! That’s really exciting stuff. I’ve sort of strayed from doing art shows but this makes me want to get back into it!

    While you’re at it – you should put up some pictures of that adorable bunny of yours too!

  2. December 6, 2008 4:44 am

    Good Luck! How exciting. Yes, please post pics so we can all share in your 1st Solo Show. Yayyyy!

  3. kimbuktu permalink*
    December 6, 2008 3:31 pm

    Congrats Robyn, that’s wonderful. Yes, please share some pictures with us!

Leave a Reply

