Skip to content

More new pictures…

December 12, 2008

I just can’t decide.  Pictures are hard on etsy.

I think that i might just go for broke and spend way too much time on pictures…kill a couple of birds with one stone.  Be a better photographer, do some photo styling, and make the etsy shop look pretty….can’t really go wrong.  What do you guys think about this?  Would it make you click?

etsy20-038please someone else write here!  i want to know what everyone is up to!!  :(

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 13, 2008 9:01 am

    Try to use a different background. the pinecone takes away from the colors of your earrings. I’ve been fussing with my photos forever and i still don’t think i have that perfect photo style for my jewelry. check out other etsians whose jewelry sells and see what their photos have in common. normally, they have simple backgrounds, interesting or not so interesting angles, and great lighting. i’m kinda lazy when it comes to lighting. but i do try to take my photos in the morning or late afternoon. good luck! please provide a link to your etsy shop so we can all visit. :)

  2. December 19, 2008 1:31 am

    oh yeah, definitely. Gorgeous shot!
    edit: oh, I’m back because I just read stacy’s comment above. I think the picture is beautiful and I would totally click on it. I think there are definitely two angles to good product pictures. One with a plain background, blown out white where the product is the only focus with nothing else to distract from it. The other method is with creative display, possibly pictures or items that help give the piece a certain “feeling” or “mood”. I think both methods are equally important. As I said before if I saw that, for whatever reason in me, I see the earrings, the pine cone, the colors and it actually makes the image more appealing and makes me want to click, than if it were just the earrings on their own. Okay, I have to admit, I would never just click on them if they were the earrings alone because I don’t have my ears pierced, never have. But I think the this would be the case for any piece, if it were a ring, or necklace, the colors and display of your shot is beautifully executed.

  3. Bri permalink*
    December 19, 2008 1:34 am

    thanks guys, i appreciate it. hate pictures

Leave a Reply

