Skip to content

HaPpY NeW YeaR!

January 6, 2009

Hi Gals,

Just trying this out.  I hope everyone is well and that we can all become regularly active here.  I just registered my 3rd etsy shop.  I am going to devote joonbeam to just my pinbacks, magnets & thumbtacks and the new shop, joonwalk, will be for the assorted creations.  I also plan to open a 4th shop, tentatively called joonE, that will have the vintage finds.  I’m waiting to see how etsy sales pan out in the first 6 months first.  I recently passed my one year mark for joonbeam with 101 sales, and 8 months of flying housewife with 55.  I enjoy them both, and don’t want to be super busy or successful, but would like to see steady sales and growth.  I’d love any comments, critiques etc. on any of my shops.

I have a question about wordpress.  Is there any way that the comments can be set so that you can check a box to receive emails on future comments like blogger has?

If anyone else twitters, I am on twitter as joonbeam and I also just started a facebook under Joon Wilkinson.  My boys really begged me to join fb.  I’m just getting the hang of it.  Hugs to you all.  I am so glad we met ~ what a difference a year can make,eh?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. everydaycreate permalink*
    January 6, 2009 12:41 am

    I am too!

    Sorry it took me so long to get this posted for you – I don’t know what you’re seeing, but there is a button in the far right corner that says “publish”. If this happens again, please let me know and I’ll try to help you through it!

    I have a few shops as well, and although it’s hard trying to keep up with all of them sometimes I think it’s worth it to have some different stuff in different places so you don’t get too cluttered.

    It was nice to meet you too and I”m looking forward to another fun year filled with creativity and friends!

  2. joonwalk permalink*
    January 6, 2009 3:38 am

    Thanks, Bri! The problem was that there was not a ‘publish’ button ~ it was only a pending approval button instead ~ I’m guessing because I wasn’t added as a blog author. It looks like you did that because I see myself over there. —> yoo hoo! :) Now I am sure the publish button will be there for me. Hooray for Bri’s approval. OK I will slowly get brave and try again soon with photos. Do I dare? ox to all.

  3. January 8, 2009 6:54 pm

    Yayyyy Joon! I just recently joined FB also. It’s kinda addictive b/c it’s a mishmash of blogging, flxr, and sorta like living in the same dorm building and having your friends down the hall. FB is the first network type site I joined so this is all new to me. Never wanted to try Myspace b/c of the bad press it gets. I’m going to check out your new shop. Congrats! :)

Leave a Reply

