Skip to content

Some news…

January 11, 2009
by

I am at work, I work once a week at my friend’s children’s boutique, so no images with me to upload. But, I do have a few things to share…

1) Joonie, if you are reading, there is a box you can check when you leave someone a comment in order to receive follow up comments… of course this would be follow ups on a comment you left, but there must be a way to get the comments on your own posts without checking back…

2) Kym won my blog giveaway! I have only ever had two contests and so far Joon and Kym have won!! I had 21 people participate, although I think one forgot to actually vote since there were only 20 votes… Thanks to all of you who took the time :)

3) Bri, I JUST got your holiday postcard!! How is that for the Pony Express in Canada? Sheesh! Thanks so much :)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. everydaycreate permalink*
    January 13, 2009 5:08 pm

    Well i’m glad that you got it finally!!

  2. joonwalk permalink*
    January 16, 2009 1:24 pm

    Hi Tiff & gals…

    I see that box now. Gee. I must be blind. NASA has some study about looking for things and why we don’t see things that are right in front of us. It’s too early in the morning (and, after all, I am not a rocket scientist) but it has to do with your expectations & visualization in your mind. In this case, it applies because this wordpress format is so different from blogger. I wonder if they are hiring study subjects? :)

    Congrats to Kym! That’s wonderful!

    Bri, Evan and I have been wondering how you made that groovy postcard. We love it.

    I hope everyone is well and warm. I have some computer problems and will until Dusty arrives in mid-Feb. for a visit. It’s a hindrance with my photos & posting. Please drop by all my sites to see what’s new. I upload pics to flickr often. I need to blog more – again, the computer issues make that frustrating.

    til next time,

    ox joonie

    who will now check the box & hope follow up comments are posted for her entertainment

  3. Bri permalink*
    January 16, 2009 3:12 pm

    I just made the images in photoshop and got the postcards printed through overnightprints.com – they do a really nice job.

Leave a Reply

