Skip to content

um, yeah

January 23, 2009
by

I am finally posting for (I think) the first time this year.

I’m not proud.

But part of the reason I check in is to bring forward an issue that has been picking at me for a while. . . I can’t help but notice when reading updates from this blog that there is an astonishing lack of Sheasy. Hmm, maybe by posting this I can shame our darling Sheas into at least linking an account to this here blog, and adding a little avatar over there to the right.

So, what have I been up to lately. Not much actually. I have been posting over at my blog daily as part of NaBloPoMo, but I feel like I’ve been cheating, as most of the pieces I’ve been sharing are pieces from my art show last month.

There has been some mail art:

And some paintings:

some mixed media pieces:

one thing I actually just did was I make some one of a kind wearable art buttons:

But part of the reason I haven’t been posting here as often as I might like is that you guys have become such a great group of friends that between reading all of your personal blogs and getting lovely messages from you through my own, I feel we really keep in contact pretty well away from here.

Oh, and now so many of us now on twitter too!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. kimbuktu permalink*
    January 23, 2009 12:38 pm

    Yes, where IS Sheasy?

    I love all your blogs, but honestly, with my limited time, I prefer to catch you all here for the most part. As it is, I spend too much time on the computer, and too little time creating.

    Love the buttons!

  2. Bri permalink*
    January 24, 2009 1:15 am

    I love that you pop in to say hello and you always bring like 5 awesome projects with you! It’s nice to see that someone is managing to keep busy.

    Congrats on the new car!

  3. January 24, 2009 3:35 pm

    i LOVE the zebra one !!!!!!!!!

  4. stacysdesigns88 permalink*
    January 26, 2009 1:14 am

    Ok Rob, after reading your blogette, I joined Twitter. What is up w/ Twitter? Do you just write in what you’re up to and that’s all? You can’t add pics or links or anything, right? Sort of like a real short version of FB.

  5. joonwalk permalink*
    January 27, 2009 4:37 am

    I love your work, Robyn. I agree it is nice to see you all on twitter. Thanks for posting here.

  6. January 27, 2009 5:37 am

    Eek. I can’t believe you called me out!

    Okay, I am refocusing and coming up with a game plan. I will let you know that all of my creative stuff and etsy shop things are STILL in boxes. Whoa is me.

    So, maybe that is the first step.

    Also, I am on Twitter, so ADD ME and I will ADD YOU!

    Miss you all lots. I look to you guys for much inspiration. Perhaps it is time to start looking more often. One last thing: my car is covered in a thick layer of ice. Hello, Oklahoma.

Leave a Reply

