Skip to content

Baby Shower Invite Cards for my New Nephew to Be

January 24, 2009

img_7890

img_7894

img_7905

img_7907

img_81031Joy Joy Joy

My little brother Brad and his wife Michelle are expecting their first child Late February.  He will be the first bundle of Joy for the Suzuki family. My mom and dad are super SUPER HaPpY as are we all. I volunteered to do the baby shower invites. Sorry, the pics are not the greatest. Just wanted to share the card creating process. I thought they came out pretty sweet and innocent looking. Not my normal style so I was pretty pleased.

I used my trusty acrylic stamps from Close To My Heart. Yes, I’m a CTMH Consultant and love their paper and stamp designs. I have a website if you want to check it out…stacysuzuki.myctmh.com.  I use my CTMH acrylic stamps and paper a lot to create my packaging for my jewelry. I LoVe creating tags and little Thank You cards which I send along with my jewelry to my customers.

NEWS FLASH—A host of new discounted items will be available soon on my MyCTMH website—from stamp sets to favorite paper packets to accessories, we have a little of something for everyone at a phenomenal 40% off retail pricing! These items will be available beginning Monday, January 26, at 8:00 am (MT). The Sale items will only appear from that specific start time. If you go on earlier, just hit refresh ’til they appear. Shop on!

Take care,

Stacy :)

8 Comments leave one →
  1. everydaycreate permalink*
    January 25, 2009 6:36 pm

    These are really cute and sweet, perfect for a baby shower! I like it.

    what does being a consultant mean?

  2. stacysdesigns88 permalink*
    January 25, 2009 7:00 pm

    Thanks for the compliment. I was happy w/ the invite. :)

    BTW, as a CTMH consultant, I sell their products “from my home” by holding “Home Gatherings” and workshops, and I have my online CTMH “shop”. I became a consultant b/c I Love their acrylic stamps and paper.

    The concept is similar to that of Avon reps.

    I have our catalogs online…so you can look thru the entire catalog and just purchase online thru my “shop”. It’s super easy to do. If anyone’s interested in anything or have questions, feel free to contact me via email. :)

  3. stacysdesigns88 permalink*
    January 25, 2009 7:15 pm

    In case anyone’s interested, see my update “NEWS FLASH”–this Monday, will have SUPER DUPER sale. This is great for card making, scrap booking, Thank you cards, anything you can make with stamps and paper plus accessories. :)

  4. kimbuktu permalink*
    January 25, 2009 10:51 pm

    These are the perfect card for the occasion!

  5. joonwalk permalink*
    January 27, 2009 4:46 am

    These are so sweet, Stace. I know you had a blast making them.

  6. January 27, 2009 1:44 pm

    OOOOOO these are so cute!!!!!!

    and how the hell d i post photos without having to deal with the photo gallery?!?!

  7. January 28, 2009 4:48 am

    They are cute, and I am so jealous of you. I can’t wait till my brother and sister in law have their first child, and my first niece or nephew. And I love Close to my heart, my mom and sister almost have their own stamping and scrapbooking shop with how many supplies they own. I just love looking at their catalogs for inspiration. Wouldn’t it be cool to work as a designer for them?

  8. stacysdesigns88 permalink*
    January 28, 2009 4:58 am

    I know. We’re all so excited. This will be the first baby in our family in a long time. Ok, my brother Brad was our last “baby” and still is…but that’s another story. Yeah, I always am amazed at how creative these gals are who come up with all these neat cards, pages, etc. They can play all day with all the neat CTMH products. That’s cool that we have a CTMH connection!

Leave a Reply

