Skip to content

Google Analytics

January 24, 2009
by

Has everyone started using google analytics with their etsy shop? and what do you think?

“Etsy introduces google analytics” article here.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. everydaycreate permalink*
    January 25, 2009 6:38 pm

    Yeah I think i like it. It gives me a little more information in an easy way, which is good because i’m pretty lazy at doing all that stuff manually. plus its interesting to see who links to you, what people search for, what countries people are in, how much time they spend in your shop, etc. etc.

  2. joonwalk permalink*
    January 27, 2009 4:42 am

    I haven’t looked at it much. I bet it tells quite a tale on my fp day, though. I’ll have to check it out.

  3. January 27, 2009 1:45 pm

    the key words are unreliable..they get mixed up with how people found etsy to start with.

    same with the links….but the traffic part is cool to watch…hasnt been 100% usefull yet

  4. January 27, 2009 2:34 pm

    Yeah, that part with the traffic and keywords was driving me mad at first. I was having all these really huge famous sites coming up, but couldn’t locate any link to my shop, even after searching the source code. Then finally someone addressed the issue on the forums.
    As for the traffic, I pay attention to that too and it can be kind of depressing. Since I started, 2 weeks ago, my traffic has steadily declined, until this weekend when it spiked, but I have no idea why. More shoppers over the weekend?
    Hey Julie, One really cool thing I found out about through the forums is how to find out at one time each day you have the most views. Read this post, it walks you through where to locate it:
    http://www.etsy.com/forums_thread.php?thread_id=6000145

Leave a Reply

