Skip to content

letterpress bonanza

January 24, 2009

So I had thought about actually making a letterpress machine so that I could get into that whole thing, but I really like just using the letters as they are and printing with them that way, because they create such an inconsistent print that I think it’s kind of fun and grungy.

I never really know how I feel about the Sampler – I’ve done it a few times, and sometimes I’ve been really impressed and sometimes I think “really?  This is it?”.  But I’ve got a ton of stuff floating around that I’d like to get rid of (including some business cards that are out of date) so I thought I’d send it all off to the sampler instead of throwing it away!  Practically free advertising!

I had some luggage tags that I made once upon a time, and now I have a million of them, so I wanted to send those off, but they seemed a little paltry by themselves.  So I came up with this postcard using the letterpress letters and vintage maps, and I have to say, I kind of love it.

I hope everyone is having an awesome january!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. joonwalk permalink*
    January 27, 2009 4:40 am

    I love it more than kinda! True love for me.

  2. stacysdesigns88 permalink*
    January 27, 2009 5:13 am

    Those postcards are super cool! Love the font. :)

Leave a Reply

