Skip to content

So I might be a sociopath…

January 27, 2009

Or at least I felt like it when I was working on this latest project.  Bear with me, the pictures aren’t great (yet) because its 6am and I’m trying to get something together before the sun comes up and ruins my lighting setup.  Possibly too late.  Anyway, here’s a brief preview of a project that I’m working on.  I’ve had the idea in my head for some time now but for whatever reason I just got totally posessed yesterday and got er done.  I’m planning on selling them (maybe) with a little life history of the species and a test tube containing all of the “innards”.  I know, it’s twisted.  So what do you guys think?  :)

stripus-africanus

fidelis-puppidae

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2009 4:42 am

    haha, Love it. Where do you get the heads? It would be cool if you collected them from salvation army and secondhand stores. They would truly have a second life.

  2. everydaycreate permalink*
    January 28, 2009 4:43 am

    I did actually!

    My sisters used to have quite the stash but my dad wouldn’t let me take them because he was convinced that someone would want them someday, or that they would be worth something, so I had to go out in search of them.

  3. stacysdesigns88 permalink*
    January 29, 2009 6:19 am

    Ok, this is cutesy wierd! The little bottle of innards may push this one off the edge! Way to think out of the box. :)

  4. February 2, 2009 6:47 am

    OHMIGOD! These are AWESOME! I have had an idea to do something like this but photographically, you are such a genius to come up with this! FINALLY a way to recycle to stuffies that everyone accumulates. So cool! They actually give away stuffed animals at our thrift store for free, just to get rid of them… let me know if you need some…

Leave a Reply

