Skip to content

Valentine’s Day Exchange…anyone in?

January 31, 2009

img_8286

Valentine’s Day Exchange

Thought we could all use a little creative challenge and a chance to show off your stuff!  As Valentine’s Day is nearing, this would be the perfect time to do a quick but creative card or photo or whatever you want and give it to One person who also wants to participate. Everyone could use a little LoVe, right?

Whoever wants to participate, each person gets assigned one Valentine buddy. You create whatever you want for your buddy for Valentine’s and mail it to her.

This is meant to be a quicky creative piece…so don’t stress out. Spend an hour or so–more or less.  You can create whatever you want…felt work, little patch design, a photo, a collage, a card, a recycled gem, piece of jewelry, whatever.

Who is in? I can just pull names and assign buddies to different people. Leave a comment by this Monday, 2/2/09 if you’re in or not. I’ll pull names from those who have time to and wants to participate.  We’ll make sure that you have your buddie’s mailing address. Just create your Valentine’s piece and mail it to your buddy…hopefully, so she receives it by February 14th.

Let the creative juices flow! ♥♥

12 Comments leave one →
  1. joonwalk permalink*
    January 31, 2009 10:21 pm

    I’m in. I love the idea and had been thinking the same thing.

    Thanks, Stace! ox joon

  2. kimbuktu permalink*
    January 31, 2009 10:46 pm

    Sure Stacy, sounds like fun!

  3. January 31, 2009 11:05 pm

    Another thing, if you want, you can share your creative process, take photos, and blog about your creation…posting it here after 2/14th Or before if you want. This will be a great way for us to see you in action!

  4. February 1, 2009 5:53 pm

    im going to have to pass on this simply because i have a show at a gallery on thursday that i need to get a ton of stuff ready for!

  5. February 1, 2009 9:48 pm

    ahhh, as much as I would love to participate in this, and have even contemplated designing a whole bunch of valentines to send out to everyone, I just have too much on my plate right now. I’m just trying to play catch up and get all the things done that I should have been doing for months now.
    Maybe we can do something like again later?

  6. February 2, 2009 6:36 am

    I have a ton on my plate, but if it can be a photograph I have already made and just need to print, or possibly one of the cards I make with the seniors I am teaching a Valentine card course to on Friday, then I am in. How is that for multi tasking… Great idea, Stacy!

  7. stacysdesigns88 permalink*
    February 2, 2009 8:35 am

    Hi Tiff, whatever you want to create is great! This was meant to be a Stress Free creative project. So, you can create anything you want. Those 2 ideas sound great. I’ll count you in. :)

    Rob and Julie—no problemo. hopefully next time. :)

  8. everydaycreate permalink*
    February 2, 2009 3:58 pm

    Yes please!

  9. stacysdesigns88 permalink*
    February 3, 2009 6:00 am

    Okay Gals,

    Thank you to all of you for replying. I’ve heard from all 7 of you. Maybe next time Rob, Julie, and Sheasy will be able to have fun with us. Wishing them all the best in what they’re doing now.

    To Joon, Kim, Tiff and Bri, please check your email as I have sent you the name and address of your Lucky Valentine. Yayyy! I put each of our names on a piece of paper and pulled the names.

    Please have fun fun fun and stay stress free. Create whatever you want. Your Valentine will LoVe it!

    If you’re able to, Please mail out your Valentine to your Valentine so it reaches her by 2/14th.

    Yayyyy!

    Stacy :)

  10. kimbuktu permalink*
    February 9, 2009 10:54 pm

    Okay, my secret valentine is mailed. I had fun making it, hope she enjoys it!

  11. February 10, 2009 4:16 am

    I mailed my secret valentine her valentine today also. Everyone be on the lookout for your mail! Happy Valentine’s Day to all♥

  12. joonwalk permalink*
    February 10, 2009 12:47 pm

    I mailed mine off yesterday {Monday}, too! I hope my secret pal will love it. I’m pretty excited about it. :)

Leave a Reply

