Skip to content

interviews and blogs

February 4, 2009

I’m not very good at blogging.  The only reason I show up here is because I feel obligated to you guys (in a good way!).  It’s just that when I do it for myself, I get bored, or I forget, or I figure that no one’s reading it, so what’s the point?  As an aside, I appreciate all of the support and encouragement that I get here, it’s really awesome.

I imported all of my previous blogging attempts into one place, which you can find here. I’m not too excited about the template but I’m not really into paying for something different so that’s how it will have to be for now.  I was trying it over at blogger but after they killed our last blog I’m not sure how I feel about them.  So I’m doing it here.

Anyway, one of the fun things that I tried to do for a while was to do interviews with people.  I know I’ve approached you guys before about it, but I’m going to follow through this time, I swear!  So, anyone want to do an interview with me?  You can check out the one I did with Robayre here.

Also, do you guys wanna do a thing where we share pictures of our studios?  I’m moving mine right now so it might be a few days but I always like seeing other people’s creative spaces.  Let me know what you think.  <3

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2009 4:30 am

    Hi! I will check this out when I can, can’t wait to see what you have written and your interview with Robyn. I am up for being interviewed if you like… also, would love to share studio photos although mine is going through a long haul organization, so am not sure when…

  2. joonwalk permalink*
    February 6, 2009 1:42 pm

    Ditto what Tiff said, Bri. :) I have pics of my art room in my flickr right now but from my MA place. I was actually rearranging my room here yesterday. Still a ways to go but hopefully I can get pics soon. This one is like being in a closet. Pretty depressing and frustrating. Not sure how long I can stand it yet I hate thinking about moving yet again. sigh.

  3. stacysdesigns88 permalink*
    February 7, 2009 10:37 am

    I really like your blog banner. You always create such pretty graphic designs.

    Pics of my studio…I can’t hide! It’s a complete mess and disorganized. Agggghhhhh! My dirty secret will be out. Oh well, I’m in. :)

  4. February 7, 2009 2:22 pm

    i have some pics of my “studio” on flickr….its actually half of my spare room. im jammed into a corner!

Leave a Reply

