Skip to content

Breakfast Couscous & Photography Submission

February 5, 2009

l1050406w Today I started creating early… if you call an 11 AM breakfast early. I made Couscous with Honey and Fruit from the amazing cookbook Gourmet Vegetarian Feast by Martha Rose Shulman. If you would like the recipe you can find it here on my blog. 26pinkpoppies I have also spent the better part of all stolen moments (everyone  here including me has been feeling under the weather) over the past week preparing a photography submission to PhotoEd Magazine. It is not an entirely cold call sort of submission, as I have had one previous photograph published in this fine Canadian magazine, and the editor has asked me to submit some more work. I took it as an opportunity to go through all of my Polaroid transfer work, and to get it organized by series and sized all the same way so it is easy to send off for submission. Also to make sure I have artist statements written for each series. I hope to be done with this by Friday so I can send it off.

One Comment leave one →
  1. everydaycreate permalink*
    February 10, 2009 3:05 pm

    Did i tell you that that looked delicious?

    Congrats on all of your work!!

Leave a Reply

