Skip to content

Handmade Valentine’s with the Seniors

February 11, 2009
by

As some of you know, I teach craft classes in my area. I work with both kids and senior citizens. Today I got to revisit some of my favorite seniors, who I lead in holidays crafts in December. Today we made “puffy hearts”, as Sue the woman who works with me calls them. It is pretty self explanatory if you look at the photos and think back to making tissue art as a kid…

l1050462w

l1050463w

l1050465w

l1050471w

2 Comments leave one →
  1. everydaycreate permalink*
    February 11, 2009 12:42 am

    oh my god that was my favorite craft ever! Now I think I might do some more of those! How fun! Yay!!!

  2. February 13, 2009 5:18 pm

    That looks like fun! That’s terrific that you work with both seniors and kids. Keeps you young and on your toes.

Leave a Reply

