Skip to content

My Not So Secret Valentine…Joon!

February 14, 2009

img_8379

My Valentine arrived in the mail all the way from Texas to Hawaii

img_8382

Loved these super cool & colorful US stamps

img_8388Inside a wonderful surprise!

That’s why she wanted to know my Horoscope sign.

img_8386Thanks Joon!

img_8376Riding off into the Texas Sunset

Aa part of our Valentine’s Day Exchange, I got my Valentine’s in the mail. And as Kym pointed out, my Valentine gal is not a “secret”. Oh well, I was still full of anticipation for the arrival of an Original Joon design.

And from the moment I looked at the bubble envelope which she decorated with her “joonness” touches from her choice in stamps to her cut out word phrases to her cowboy from Austin Texas…I was tickled.

Then, I cut open the top (wasn’t patient enough to pull apart all that super sticky glue) and looked inside.  Wow, a super pink paper bag  (I love pink!) with my own Horoscope sign on it! Loved the attention to detail as Joon had sewn the fabric onto a backing and then attached it to the bag.  And the handwritten note on the bottom of the bag, just made my gray day turn all bright again.

I have this creative Valentine’s creation in my craft room so I can always look at it and draw energy from Joon.  Joon said that I can use this bag to store things in.

Thanks Joon!  You’re always so creative and adore your Joon touches which were everywhere.

Happy Valentine’s Day!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. everydaycreate permalink*
    February 14, 2009 9:17 pm

    Those are so sweeet!

  2. kimbuktu permalink*
    February 15, 2009 3:20 am

    Joon this is so wonderful, and Stacy this challenge has really been a lot of fun, thanks!

  3. stacysdesigns88 permalink*
    February 15, 2009 3:26 am

    You’re welcome! I had a lot of fun doing this challenge also. It’s good to get those creative juices going and share your art with someone else.

  4. joonwalk permalink*
    February 16, 2009 5:52 pm

    Stace, what a sweet post! I’m so happy you loved your Valentine. I was really inspired and thank YOU for the wonderful incentive and opportunity. I hope you will treasure it always as I will treasure the memory of creating it. ox joon

  5. joonwalk permalink*
    February 16, 2009 5:55 pm

    ps. I forgot to say how I HAD to use this astrology linen after asking you about your birthday and why it isn’t anywhere on the web and your answer and then seeing you are ‘skeptical’ and ‘secretive’. That cracked me up!!!! How perfect. BTW, I flickred this and added descriptions for anyone who might want to take a look there.

  6. February 16, 2009 8:08 pm

    OMG, I didn’t even realize how it “fit” me until you explained it now. Call me paranoid, but I don’t put my real birthday date on the internet b/c I don’t trust the criminal elements lurking out there on the web. With all the ID theft and all happening nowadays, I’m just kinda of selective on the info I leave in my profiles and such for the general public to see. My secrets is out! LOL

Leave a Reply

