Skip to content

Secret Valentine Revealed

February 15, 2009

I have a funny Secret Valentine Story to tell you all.  secretvalentine13

Recently I ordered some pearl earrings from Stacy as a valentine present to myself from my husband.  He is actually pretty good at picking out gifts for me, but I have had my eye on these for awhile, so he said okay.

Yesterday I stopped in at my post office box, and found a surprisingly large package waiting which I assumed was my earrings.   The package was full of sweet valentine surprises.  As I opened each part of the gift with care, I was telling my husband how beautiful it was, and how Stacy had wrapped my earrings so wonderfully.  By the time I got to the end, I was thinking, oh dear, Stacy forgot to put the earrings in. It took me a minute to realize that Stacy was my secret valentine!

(Maybe you had to be there)pearls21

 

Anyway, today my pearl earrings arrived, so I wanted to show both packages.  Aren’t they beautiful!  Thanks so much Stacy!

HaPpY HApPy Valentine’s Day to You All!

pearls11

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2009 2:31 pm

    What fantastic packaging!!!

  2. stacysdesigns88 permalink*
    February 15, 2009 6:20 pm

    Kym, I’m so happy that you Loved your Valentine’s Creation as well as your Valentine gift from hubby! Thanks for sharing that story with us…it was too funny. But, the timing of it all! What’s the odds? BTW, inside the little Chinese red envelope is a Valentine’s Day card/tag to you from me…if you haven’t opened it already. ♥♥

  3. joonwalk permalink*
    February 16, 2009 5:44 pm

    This is so lovely, Stace! Kym, I know you are thrilled.

Leave a Reply

