Skip to content

New Ideas and Giveaway

February 18, 2009

Just to let you guys know, I’m doing a giveaway on my blog in honor of my sending some things to the Sampler this month.  I figured, I’m sending all this free stuff to people I don’t even know, maybe I should try to give stuff away to people I do know!  So, hop on over here, leave a comment, and on Friday, you too could be a winner!  I’m going to send something from each of my etsy shops so you’ll never know what surprises are in store!

Also, had an idea yesterday to transform my vintage slips.  I have about a million of them, and as much as I love them and wear them all of the time no one was buying.  I took them all out of my store, because obviously something wasn’t right.  And now I have a million slips.  Plus I’ve got all these tapes and rickracks and scarves and crap that I can’t really make anything out of because I didn’t bring any of my fabric when I moved down here.  So I tried to use what I have laying around and transport it into something new and cool – I hope these fit the bill!

slips

slips

more slips

more slips

Please let me know what you guys think – your input means the world to me!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2009 7:23 am

    Ok, I think these are absolutely beautiful, artsy, funky, & eclectic! I think you’re onto something here. Also, love the way you photographed them. You can really see the colors in this sunlight. You should definitely list these in your Etsy shop. Did you see RubyPearl in the Featured Seller column. Your creations are in a similar vein. There’s a market out there for this kind of colorful free wheeling creations with embellishments. Good luck!

  2. kimbuktu permalink*
    February 19, 2009 12:53 pm

    These are great! Very bohemian gypsyish, great colors too.

  3. everydaycreate permalink*
    February 19, 2009 2:24 pm

    Aww thanks, you guys are the best!

  4. joonwalk permalink*
    February 22, 2009 12:46 am

    oooo..how groovy! I agree these should do well. Now here I come to see what this give- away is all about. I love your energy. ox

Leave a Reply

