Skip to content

good grief

February 24, 2009
by

Hello everyone! Man, I’ve been really bad lately. Not just about keeping updated here (which is generally the case), but also about keeping up with posts here, as well as on all of your personal blogs. This morning I woke up extra early and decided enough was enough and I needed to catch up and then all of a sudden realized I had forgotten an important task. I had told all of you that I would add your blogs and shops to the side bar. So I did that next. Please check it and let me know if it’s all correct (text, verses links, etc.)

So, while I’m in, I guess I should also share what I’ve been up to. Before I begin, let me just say how awesome all the things you’ve been sharing are. I was so excited with every post! Also, I loved Tiffany’s interview on Bri’s site, especially the follow up “weird story”. Sounded like a movie.

Okay, so last month I made it my personal goal to post daily to my blog. This month, which is nearly over :O I’m particpating in Thing-A-Day. I had such a fun time last year that I wanted to participate again. Everything started out great, but lately I have been so busy that I feel I am missing out on one of the best parts…reading everyone else’s contributions. See, it’s not just you guys. My blog subscriptions are swelling with unread posts. It’s kind of overwhelming to even begin to tackle. It’s also funny how I feel so out of the loop. I don’t know what’s even happening in the craft/design blogosphere and feel a bit like one might feel if they haven’t heard any world news in weeks. Work has been busy and stressful, then I come home and start thinking about what my Thing-a-day contribution will be. By the time I make something, document it and post, it’s often time to go to bed. While I’ve loved the productiveness, I’m feeling a bit worn thin.

Okay, so the last time I posted to share my work Bri commented that she loved how I just bring so many things all at once. I’m glad someone enjoys it because to me I feel bad, like I’m not contributing regularly, and instead coming only occasionally and vomiting it all out at once. Sorry if that last image doesn’t sit pretty with you. But here I go, purging myself again:

Each image should be clickable to the flickr page where you can see it larger and find out more, if you are so inclined.

I made some handspun om-poms.

http://flickr.com/photos/robayre/3236009560/

Made a super secret code as part of my artomat series that I finally sent in.

http://flickr.com/photos/robayre/3247885535/

Made some pretty recycled scratch pads.

made some buttons

I made some yarn

okay, this is getting to be a bit ridiculous. I think I need to return for a part two. Plus, now it is getting late and I haven’t showered and still need to get to work. I’ll be back later, I promise.

Oh yeah, I’ve been enjoying tweeting with some of you :)

-Robyn

5 Comments leave one →
  1. stacysdesigns88 permalink*
    February 25, 2009 7:39 am

    I always enjoy reading your posts…don’t stop…it’s your style so don’t hold back. Love the yarn collage. Those colors are terrific. And Thank YOu so much for adding the links on our site. Really appreciate it! :)

  2. kimbuktu permalink*
    February 25, 2009 12:27 pm

    I always enjoy your posts Robayre. Love the secret code, and the yarn is Gorgeous!

  3. joonwalk permalink*
    February 25, 2009 1:06 pm

    So nice to see your catch up post & thank you for the links! Your work is fabulous. I am glad we are connected on twitter (sporadically!) and flickr. I do leave comments on flickr, not sure if people check those as I do? Do you all? I, too, feel like my time needs readjusting. I am weaning myself off of this computer, whom we have affectionately named ‘crack AL’. AL stands for Apple Laptop, btw. Aren’t we clever? :)

    Anyway, it’s working, leaving AL alone more, but there’s still so many things I need the computer for. It’s a catch 22 isn’t it?

    Hope everyone visits my blog. I am posting there more regularly – one of my goals and Robyn, I am working on my 2009 goals list! Who knows when I will post it but it’s growing in my notebook. :) If you haven’t been to my new shop, hope you’ll visit there, too. ox all around joon

  4. everydaycreate permalink*
    February 25, 2009 3:17 pm

    You know I love it!

    I’m pretty sure that I comment on everything you post on flickr (cause i’m a nerd, apparently) but good work. Keep it up!

  5. joonwalk permalink*
    February 25, 2009 6:21 pm

    We nerds have to stick together! ox :)

Leave a Reply

