Skip to content

‘member me?

March 1, 2009

Hello, there, EverydayCreate!

So, after six months, here I am posting! I would love to tell you that the project I am about to post took six months and that’s why I have been absent for so long.  But, it barely took a half an hour.  Alas, here it is, my first project on my way back to making something every day.

The back story is that I hate laundry. So I washed a favorite sweater in a way that yielded an impossible amount of lint.  Boo hoo!  I loved that sweater!  But after taking the lint shaver and every lint remover device on the market to it, I gave up.  And decided it should go to someone who doesn’t mind a little lint. In fact, this party is guilty of leaving lint of her own all over everything I own:

It's important to build a base tan
Typically, I ONLY dress my dog up for the sole purpose of taking embarrassing pictures (see above). But, it is cold here in Oklahoma.  So cold that if one has to go outside every time one has to pee, that some times one might just stand at the door hoping it will magically get warmer until someone else picks one up and carries one outside, only to have one run back into the house and hide under the covers.

This was pretty easy to do. I cut the sleeve off, measured then cut slits for the armholes, used a blanket stitch around every edge I cut and voila!  Instant Chihuahua Humiliation!  I did a step by step Flickr set, but here is the before and after:

Sweater RepurposedDog Sweater - finished

Apologies for the lapse in posts.  If you have spent any time over at sheasytime or my shop, you will notice tumbleweeds rolling and crickets chirping there, as well. I’ve kept ALL of your wonderful e-mails you’ve sent asking where I’ve been and encouraging me to get back into the swing of things.  You guys are an amazing group of people.  I’m so lucky to have been a part of the CreateADay group through 2008 and now EveryDayCreate in 2009. I do follow this blog and your individual blogs. Look for me on Twitter – I update regularly there.  You guys continue to inspire me every day. Keep on creating!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. kimbuktu permalink*
    March 1, 2009 4:40 am

    How adorable! And practical too. Thanks for the chuckle.

  2. joonwalk permalink*
    March 1, 2009 5:39 pm

    Way too cute. Welcome Back, Shease! I hope you all will checkout my treasury which features Robyn.

    http://www.etsy.com/treasury_list.php?room_id=42989

    Yeah…I did run into a few tumbleweeds in your shop. :)

    Nice seeing you all on twitter and fb. ox joonie

  3. stacysdesigns88 permalink*
    March 2, 2009 5:39 am

    Yayyy Sheasy! Welcome back :) That doggie sweater is too cute for words. Lucky pooch!

Leave a Reply

