Skip to content

blog redesign..

April 8, 2009

hey guys! I”m working on redoing my blog and I’m looking for some input, and who would I trust this to other than my most creative friends ever?

Here’s the theme as it stands:

http://thecraftbegins.com/wordpress/

I’m hoping to redo the header but otherwise I like it.  Here’s my little stylesheet that I came up with f0r all future posts:

colorsheet-copyJust wondering what you guys think!  Also, if I get all this stuff redesigned and to the point where I like it, should I go back and fit the old posts to fit into the new style?  I’m going to try to create composite images to reduce the amount of scrolling neccesary and take advantage of the wide posting area.  Or is that lame?  I can’t decide.  Clearly, I need help!

Any and all comments/suggestions/ideas are deeply, deepy appreciated.  :)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. stacysdesigns88 permalink*
    April 9, 2009 11:01 pm

    Wow, I’m blown away by this new look for your blog. Love it, do it, and don’t look back. Meaning, unless you have a lot of time to spare, why waste time on cleaning up the past so to say, just move forward and post more in your new style. It would be neat to see how your blog has metamorphed into the new look. Awesome!

  2. April 10, 2009 9:43 pm

    love the color scheme!

  3. June 17, 2009 4:20 am

    I realize I am a bit late in giving my opinion so I am off to check out your blog to see what you did…

Leave a Reply

