Skip to content

still catching up

April 18, 2009

I’m still kind of catching up on the things I’ve been doing, sorry for a list post again.

I don’t think I’ve posted my little Art-o-mat video to the group blog yet.

I made these collages:

and then made these paintings from the collages on little wooden discs. I covered the painting with resin and will make them into necklaces and add them to my shop eventually.

Oh yeah, and I finally found a place to buy rings perfect for working with resin and made rings that I am absolutey in love with.

I purchased the new Polaroid Pogo and have been enjoying printing out tiny pics from my camera (you can also send pics from bluetooth phone, but my phone is too ancient). Here are a few of the image:

and I just recently made a new circle series piece with more chalkboard paint. I can’t get enough of the stuff, folks!

Meanwhile, I’ve been enjoying reading all your respective blogs, websites, twitters, etc.
Congratulations Bri, on the new job!

Okay, I think I’m basically caught up for now. Hopefully posting won’t be such an overwhelming task anymore.

-Robs

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2009 10:32 am

    Rob, loved the Art-O-Mat…saw it on your blog. Too cool! Love your new pendants and rings…the collages are fab! Were you talking about that Pogo camera before? You always share such neat things. Thanks for keeping me up to speed on all the new stuff happening in the world. :)

  2. April 19, 2009 1:44 pm

    I haven’t stopped by here in a while. Thanks for such a wonderful update post. I’d seen your wonderful video. Love it. I want to start artomat. I’ve been searching for rings with no luck at all. Where did you find those – I love your designs. And what is chalk paint? I read your blog about the pogo and was showing Ev. So glad you’re enjoying it. I need to post here. Between my four shops now and our computer issues, life on the computer is sometimes exhausting! Nice to see you here again. Have a great week everyone.

  3. April 20, 2009 12:09 am

    You’ve done a lot of nice work. A friend of mine does jewelry. In one of his series he makes small fish out of silverware. Its pretty interesting. His name is Edward Kuris.

  4. June 17, 2009 4:21 am

    All I can say is WOW, Robs!!

Trackbacks

  1. still catching up

Leave a Reply

