Skip to content

We Need New Blood…and Not in the Twilight Sort of Way

June 11, 2009

Hi All!

I’ve been cyber chatting with Bri since both she and I seem to be intrinsically connected to our computers via our fingertips on a daily basis. We think it’s a good time, before it’s too late, to Open up our Crafty Group to other members.

It’ll be a good thing to have other people to help inspire all of us and get us re-energized. Don’t ya think?

So, now go out and invite all your friends or new friends or people you find out on the streets…anyone who is an artisan, wanna be artisan, dabbles in artsy fartsy stuff like us. People you think would be a Great addition to our little group.

Don’t worry about whether that person will “fit in” or not. If that person has a thing for creating and wants to blog and share their creativity, then invite them to participate.

Just email Bri so she can give them access.

Let’s get this party started again! Bring on the new creative blood!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. theaccidentalsociopath permalink
    June 12, 2009 2:27 am

    (hey it’s bri, sorry about the weird name)

    WOOHOO! I say bring it on baby yahayahayah!

  2. kimbuktu permalink*
    June 12, 2009 11:16 am

    I think it is a good idea.

    My computer crashed a month or so back so I lost the link to you guys and just now found my way back. But I hadn’t posted in awhile anyway because somehow WordPress and my computer didn’t mesh well.

    I should try again now that my computer is cleaned up, fresh, and new. Maybe it would work again.

    But seeing new artists post would be great!

  3. June 16, 2009 4:51 pm

    I’m good with this as well. I’m glad that we all keep tabs on each other’s blogs, etc., but it is kind of sad to see this place empty.
    Has anyone said anything on the etsy forums? I just ask because that was how this group initially started, wasn’t it?
    Or should we only invite our already existing online friends?

  4. June 17, 2009 4:23 am

    Good idea! And good question… just friends or anyone?

  5. stacysdesigns88 permalink*
    June 17, 2009 7:32 am

    Hi all!

    Thanks for the responses.

    In answer to your questions, you can invite anyone. You can ask people you find in the forums, people whose blogs you visit, your friends, anyone. The more the merrier.

    We have to get this party rolling again. I think we lost some of our steam. But we’ve had a good break, now let’s get creating and sharing again.

  6. stacysdesigns88 permalink*
    June 17, 2009 8:36 pm

    Bri, an “interesting” alias name. LOL! :)

  7. everydaycreate permalink*
    June 23, 2009 3:10 pm

    Hahah, thanks. It’s my sister’s blog. I jump back and forth between identities here. :)

    Invite anyone and everyone!

  8. July 27, 2009 12:58 am

    Wow. As you can see it’s been a LONG time since I’ve dropped in here. I was looking often but since things had dropped off I faded away. :) I like the idea of adding new friends. I’ll put my thinking cap on. I’ve asked people in the past. Most people are already spread too thin. I know I am. I’m actually trimming down my computer time. It’s an addicting pastime for me. I love it but everything in moderation. I’m not doing a lot of other things I loved to do and I’m missing them.

    Good to see y’all again!

Leave a Reply

