Skip to content

Alright Alright Alright!

January 4, 2010

OK well it seems that the lovely Ms. Sheasy has got the ball rolling so I’ll try to keep up here too!  Like Sheasy, I’m also doing a 365 project with photos – I wanted to create a new piece of artwork every day but realistically I didn’t think that was going to happen so rather than set myself up for disappointment I figured I’d go with something I can actually probably keep up with.  Here’s my favorite one so far:

I’m going to try to create lots of artwork as well, maybe hang something in a show this year, etc. etc.  What this all boils down to is – I’m excited to keep creating!  And I hope you are all too.

What are everyone’s goals for the year?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 4, 2010 9:03 pm

    Yay! Byootimus!

  2. kimbuktu permalink*
    January 10, 2010 6:02 pm

    Yay! Love that this site is up and running again.

    And that scarf is gorgeous! Makes me wish I knit or still crocheted. Time, time, time….

    I do have a daughter-in-law who is a very good knitter, hmmmm.

  3. January 11, 2010 9:12 am

    that is the cutest camera! i haven’t posted a new blog post yet. I have to get on the move and take some pictures.

  4. January 15, 2010 10:17 pm

    Hi Gals. Nice to see you all. I’ll have to think of a post. I have fallen behind ever since I started the NaNoWriMo in November. Plus, it seems people are not visiting blogs like they used to. Maybe that is just my experience. Anyway, when I saw this 365 pictures thing you posted on twitter I told Scout and she joined in but for some reason her picture won’t show up in the pool and it makes no sense. Only she can see it. We checked her preferences over and over and they are all set right. We’re wondering if it has something to do with her being underage but…she was really bummed. Her photography is amazing. Especially given her age. I have been creating and I do pictures of things I’ve done. I will post when I can. ox joonie

Leave a Reply

