Skip to content

12/365

January 14, 2010
by



12/365

Originally uploaded by sheasy

Catching up! I have been lucky enough to have the opportunity to take a quick vacation home to California. Phew! It (always) goes by so fast. I’ve continued to take a picture a day and just got everything uploaded and updated. Again, phew!

Here is my picture from yesterday. The plane had just taken off out of Phoenix. It was during one of those amazing Arizona sunsets. I was playing with the camera trying to make the most of the orange glow wafting in through the window. I took a whole bunch of these, but this one is my favorite as it seems the least “posed”. And lucky me, no boogers.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 15, 2010 10:26 pm

    This is a beautiful photo, Shease. I’m so happy you had a lovely and happy vacation with your family and friends.

  2. everydaycreate permalink*
    January 16, 2010 3:04 pm

    Hooray for no boogers! What’s amazing about the sunsets in arizona is that they are exactly the same, every day of the year. They always settle into this gradient that goes yellow, blue, purple. Just like the license plate. It’s insane.

  3. January 16, 2010 6:46 pm

    Yes! It’s an amazing source of light!

    Thanks, Joon. It was a nice reminder that I am a very lucky girl, indeed.

Leave a Reply

