Skip to content

Finished!

January 17, 2010
by



Finished!

Originally uploaded by sheasy

So, this is not my original design. It is a cross-stitch kit I bought about 7 years ago, started and abandoned all around the same time. I just finished it this morning!

It was intended to be a Christmas gift and I can’t wait to wrap it up and send it on it’s way and tell the recipient…. “I started this 7 years ago….”

I am working my way through a basket of unfinished projects. I’ll keep you posted as I cross them off my list!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2010 12:00 am

    Sheasy, this is totally adorable! Your Giftee will not care that it’s after Christmas. I just gave my GF her late Xmas…I called it her New Year’s Gift…last nite. I couldn’t focus on creating it prior to Xmas bc I was so busy. I’ll post it too. I like your idea of finishing up uncompleted projects. That’s a great resolution. Take care girl! Aloha, Stacy

  2. everydaycreate permalink*
    January 22, 2010 4:19 pm

    OOh so pretty! I am in the process of filling up a box with unfinished projects so I can start to work my way through them. Glad to see it can be done!

Leave a Reply

